Philadelphia Phillies Club 2009

4/16/2009:

Just like last year, the Philadelphia Phillies club of Hoboken is back again.

2009-philadelphia-phillies-fan-club-hoboken-mulligans-bar-fridays.jpg

Will they repeat?

“The changes this year is that we are gathering every Friday, but Mulligan’s (159 First St.) will show Phillies games any day of the week – just ask.

Our specials on Friday will be the same as last year, $2 Yuenglings and Bud Light and $10 Buckets of Bud Light bottles.”

SEE FRIDAY SCHEDULE AFTER THE JUMP…

(Phillies Club, continued…)

• Friday, April 17 San Diego at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, April 24 Philadelphia at Florida, 7:10 PM
• Friday, May 1 NY Mets at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, May 8 Atlanta at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, May 15 Philadelphia at Washington, 7:05 PM
• Friday, May 29 Washington at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, June 5 Philadelphia at Los Angeles, 10:10 PM
• Friday, June 12 Boston at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, June 19 Baltimore at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, July 3 NY Mets at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, July 10 Pittsburgh at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, July 17 Philadelphia at Florida, 7:10 PM
• Friday, July 24 St. Louis at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, July 31 Philadelphia at San Francisco, 10:15 PM
• Friday, August 7 Florida at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, August 14 Philadelphia at Atlanta, 7:35 PM
• Friday, August 21 Philadelphia at NY Mets, 7:10 PM
• Friday, August 28 Atlanta at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, September 4 Philadelphia at Houston, 8:05 PM
• Friday, September 11 NY Mets at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM
• Friday, September 18 Philadelphia at Atlanta, 7:35 PM
• Friday, September 25 Philadelphia at Milwaukee, 8:05 PM
• Friday, October 2 Florida at Philadelphia, 7:05 PM

Leave a Reply

46 Comments on "Philadelphia Phillies Club 2009"

Furey
Member

sports.espn.go.com/mlb/playoffs/200...umnist=stark_jayson&id=4584341

Good story there about the Phillies. Now we wait to see if the Yankees finish this series up or Angels drag it out.

Nov 1 it is Giants vs Eagles at 1pm and Phillies vs (Yanks or Angels) at 8pm. Both games in Philly. Talk about a big game day!!

Furey
Member

Schedule for the NLCS… 🙂

GAME 1 – Thursday, October 15
Philadelphia Phillies at Los Angeles Dodgers – 8:07PM ET (TBS)

GAME 2 – Friday, October 16
Philadelphia Phillies at Los Angeles Dodgers – 4:37PM (TBS)

GAME 3 – Sunday, October 18
Los Angeles Dodgers at Philadelphia Phillies – 8:07PM (TBS)

GAME 4 – Monday, October 19
Los Angeles Dodgers at Philadelphia Phillies – TBD (TBS)

GAME 5 – Wednesday, October 21 (if necessary)
Los Angeles Dodgers at Philadelphia Phillies – TBD (TBS)

GAME 6 – Friday, October 23 (if necessary)
Philadelphia Phillies at Los Angeles Dodgers – TBD (TBS)

GAME 7 – Saturday, October 24 (if necessary)
Philadelphia Phillies at Los Angeles Dodgers – TBD (TBS)

Furey
Member

I don’t get it – if the NFL is successful and enormously popular why wouldn’t you want that with baseball?

Ask the small market fans if they think the system is fair (and btw i’m not a small market, Phils have a hefty payroll!)

MF
Member

why should revenue raised by the Yankees (b/c they can charge higher prices in part b/c they have more of a corporate base to draw from) be diverted to some place like philly? again, ny became the way it did for a reason – through a confluence of many events and it’s very natural then for it to reap the benefits and pitfalls of that particular arrangement.

matt_72
Member

For starters, because you want all teams to be competitive. I find baseball to be by far the least interesting professional sport purely b/c of the fact that most teams just don’t have the money to compete.

In response to MF who said:
why should revenue raised by the Yankees (b/c they can charge higher prices in part b/c they have more of a corporate base to draw from) be diverted to some place like philly? again, ny became the way it did for a reason – through a confluence of many events and it’s very natural then for it to reap the benefits and pitfalls of that particular arrangement.

mikey578041
Member
mikey578041

We will never agree on this and the players union will never agree on an all out cap either.

I think the MLB should tax the money makers and ensure that “small” market teams spend the money wisely. which obviously some of them do not.

Other facts to think about.

The small market A’s and Twins have been competitive teams over the last 20 years.

Tampa bay was in the World Series last year

Detroit has fielded a competitive team for the last 5 years in the most depressed economic market in the country

Chicago is ranked 3rd in market size and the city has exactly 1 world series between 2 teams in 90+ years

Philadelphia is ranked 4th in market size and has 2 world series wins in 100+ years

Boston has 2 world series wins in almost 90 years

St. Louis is ranked 21st in market size but seem to be competitive every year.

Dallas is the 5th largest market in the country yet the rangers have never won a playoff series.

The San Francisco giants play in the 6th largest market but have not won a world series since they played as the New York Giants(1957)

Rockies are in the playoffs for the 2nd time in 3 years. Denver is the 18th largest market.

My point is that a lot of it has to do with an owners willingness to spend money and their ability to run a business

wpDiscuz